Thursday, August 4, 2016

New Review! Shattered Dreams Book 1 The Believe Series by Angela Fattig, 4 Cranky Stars

Shattered Dreams Book 1 The Believe SeriesShattered Dreams Book 1 The Believe Series by Angela Fattig
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4 Cranky Stars!

Alicia Winters wonders if Mr. Right does exist. In high school she thought it was Rick Hinder. He knew everything there was about her including all of her secrets, including the ones that could break her. Senior year of high school he does just that, he breaks her. What exactly he does, we are yet to know as this book does end in a cliffhanger. So at 29, Alicia has drowned herself in her work because she seems to attract men she considered scum. Since she hasn’t been able to find Mr. Right she creates him as she is an erotic romance writer.

Now, Rick Hinder is back in her life and is about to turn her world upside down as he is running for his life. He owes the mob money and they want to be repaid. Thinking Alicia has the money because she is a writer and feels she owes him, he thinks the answer to his problem is solved. Little does he know that she doesn’t have money and doesn’t feel any debt to him for the way he crushed her in the past as well as his younger brother Gage, the police officer, knows all about what Rick intentions are.

Gabe has loved Alicia since they were in high school, just too nervous to do anything about it especially after what Rick did to her. He will do whatever he needs to do to protect her. Gabe’s boss assigns him to protect her, which he is mixed over it because this is his chance to get close to her but if she finds out what started out as a job could be the end of them.

This is a fast paced book and the supporting characters of Shannon and Jareth play very important roles in the story. Alicia’s story has more to come and I am biting my nails waiting to find out. I also can’t wait to hear about Shannon and Jareth’s story.

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment